top of page

Board News: AGM Highlights & Election Results

Annual General Meeting

At our Annual General Meeting, held in person in the Performing Arts Center, ISD administration and Board reported on their work this school year.

Board Chair Thiaba Camara Sy welcomed the audience and gave a report on behalf of the Board of Trustees, as well as bid the school and Board goodbye after 11 years of service in various capacities.

Director Alan Knobloch gave a report of the state of the school, reviewed school finances, and shared a preview of next year’s budget.

Wonderful speeches were given by students Kendra Danga and Caleb Tan (Grade 12) as well as Chen Dong and Leila Kebe (Grade 8) about their experiences at ISD and ways the school can improve.

Questions from the floor were moderated by Board Chair Thiaba Camara Sy.

Trustee Stephane Rosenberg announced trustee election results at the end of the evening.

Thank you to all the parents and faculty who were able to join us in person and via our live stream.

Trustee Elections

We are delighted to announce the election/re-election of the following parents as Trustees on the ISD Board for a two-year term 2021 – 2023:

  1. Aylin Karahan

  2. Carlo Cassina

  3. Molly Glenn

  4. S. Afua Manyo-Plange

  5. Sadia Asim

  6. Xiaojing Hou

Birame Sock, Andrew Haugen and Stephane Rosenberg continue to serve for the second year of their two-year term.

Additionally, a proposal to add Honorary Board Members to the ISD bylaws was also approved by the Association.

We would also like to thank the departing representative, Marybeth McKeever for her excellent work.

Also, a warm welcome to new Faculty Representative Ross Bair and a thank you to our departing representative Dr. Nneka Johnson.

If you would like to contact the Board, please write to us at

Kind regards,

Thiaba Camara Sy


ISD Board of Trustees

bottom of page